Automotive Tool Cart Range for Repair Shops and Service Centers
Every repair shop runs on three kinds of tool storage: the cart a technician works from all day, the larger unit that holds a full set, and the small cart parked beside the lift. HAODA builds an automotive tool cart for each of those roles in one factory, so distributors, shop chains and dealership groups can assemble a lineup from a single supplier instead of three.

What to Check on Any Repair-Bay Cart
Overall rating and per-drawer rating. They measure different things.
01
Tip resistance under load. Tall carts with several heavy drawers open at once are the risk.
02
Casters. Size, the mix of fixed and swivel wheels, and whether brakes are fitted.
03
Slides. Full extension and auto-close keep drawers shut while the cart rolls.
04
Work surface and side storage. They decide how much of the cart is usable at the vehicle.
05
Which Cart for Which Bay
|
Role in the bay |
Model |
Why it fits |
|
Daily technician cart |
Seven drawers plus a left-side hanger and enclosed door add capacity without widening the footprint. The anti-tip lock is standard. |
|
|
Full tool set, busy service center |
Three large and nine small drawers keep sockets, diagnostics and consumables apart on one frame. Worktop choice of rubber wood or stainless steel. |
|
|
Cart parked at the lift, narrow aisles |
Narrowest footprint of the range, with a lockable lower cabinet and a hook panel inside its door. |
|
|
Mobile technician, apprentice, entry SKU |
Compact and light, with the top chest nesting into the base cabinet for transport. |
Compare at a Glance
|
|
JS-25C-4207D |
JS-25C-4612 |
JS-5004 |
JS-327 |
|
Product size (mm) |
1120 × 464 × 980 |
1220 × 750 × 980 |
525 × 280 × 1045 |
622 × 330 × 800 |
|
Storage |
7 drawers, side hanger, enclosed door |
12 drawers (3 large, 9 small), perforated side panel |
Top chest with small and large drawers, lockable lower cabinet |
Top chest and base cabinet, four drawer sizes |
|
Overall load rating |
500 kg (static and dynamic) |
500 kg |
120 kg |
120 kg |
|
Per-drawer rating |
35 kg |
45 kg |
Not specified |
Not specified |
|
Slides |
Self-return, self-lubricating |
16" hook-type, triple-section, self-lubricating, auto-close |
Not specified |
10" ball-bearing, full extension |
|
Casters |
5", fixed and swivel |
5", 2 fixed + 2 locking swivel |
2.5" rubber |
3" rubber, 2 fixed + 1 swivel + 1 swivel with brake |
|
Safety feature |
Standard anti-tip single-drawer lock |
Patented anti-tip single-drawer interlock |
Not applicable |
Not applicable |
|
Worktop |
Standard |
Rubber wood, or 201 stainless steel as an option |
Standard |
Standard |
|
Net weight |
79 kg |
272 kg gross |
18.23 kg |
25.6 kg |
One Factory Behind the Whole Lineup
All four models come off the same line in Lishui: laser cutting to within ±0.1 mm, automated bending, robotic welding and powder coating. Each order passes four quality gates: incoming material inspection, process inspection at every step, a function test and an outgoing inspection before packing. Buyers who want their own color or logo on the range can read how our OEM program works.
Ordering Terms
|
Term |
Detail |
|
MOQ |
1 sample unit; 100 units for bulk; custom color or logo from 100 units |
|
Lead time |
15–30 days for custom builds; stock items depend on inventory |
|
Trade terms |
FOB or EXW, Ningbo Port |
|
Payment |
T/T, 30% deposit, 70% against bill of lading |
|
Packaging |
Standard carton or wooden-pallet crating; custom packaging on request |
FAQ
Q: How do I choose between the 7-drawer and 12-drawer trolley for a repair shop?
A: Start from the tool set. The 7-drawer JS-25C-4207D suits a technician working from one cart during the day, and its side storage handles bulky items. The 12-drawer JS-25C-4612 suits a full set where sockets, diagnostics and consumables need separate drawers. For a distributor's lineup, stocking both covers the daily-use and full-set buyer.
Q: Does a 500 kg rating mean every drawer can hold that much?Can the cart carry its full rating with every drawer loaded?
A: Yes. Both the JS-25C-4207D and the JS-25C-4612 carry at least 500 kg overall, even when every drawer is loaded to its own limit (35 kg per drawer on the 4207D, 45 kg on the 4612). The per-drawer rating is the ceiling for each individual drawer, while the 500 kg figure applies to the whole cart. The anti-tip interlock, which lets only one drawer open at a time, keeps the cart stable while a loaded drawer is pulled out.
Q: Do all four carts have the anti-tip lock?
A: The lock sits on the top level and lets only one drawer open at a time, so the center of gravity stays stable when drawers are loaded. It is built into the JS-25C-4207D and JS-25C-4612. Currently only selected series (25C, 2302, JS-19C and JS313) offer it, so the compact JS-5004 and JS-327 do not.
Q: How are the casters fitted, and do they lock?
A: Casters are installed by the buyer on arrival, and an assembly manual and installation video are provided. The JS-25C-4612 uses two fixed and two locking swivel casters, and the JS-327 has one swivel caster with a brake. For brake details on other models, ask our sales team.
Q: Rubber wood or stainless steel for the worktop?
A: Rubber wood suits general shop use. On the JS-25C-4612, the 201 stainless steel option is the better choice where the top sees chemical exposure or heavy impact.
Q: How is the coating tested for corrosion, and what load testing is available?
A: Coated parts are tested by neutral salt spray under ISO 9227: 24 hours as standard, with rust limited to 1% of the surface area, and longer tests such as 56 hours on request. Load capacity is tested statically and dynamically, and third-party load-test reports can be arranged for your order.
Q: When does a compact cart make more sense than a full-size trolley?
A: When aisle width or a specific task decides it. The JS-5004 is the slimmer option for tight bays and works well as a second cart beside a lift. The JS-327 is the lighter, entry-level option for mobile service work and for distributors who want a low-cost SKU at the bottom of the range.
Q: Which certificates can you supply for import?
A: We hold ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and ISO 45001, a BSCI audit report and an EU GPSD declaration of conformity for tool cabinets and workbenches. Copies are on our Certifications page, and additional certifications are available on request.
Q: How do I test a model before committing to 100 units?
A: Order one sample unit. If you place a bulk order later, the sample fee is credited against it, and sample freight is paid by the buyer. Production for a custom build then takes 15–30 days.
Q: What if a drawer sticks or a part is missing on arrival?
A: Functional problems such as a lock, a drawer or a defective fitting are handled by our after-sales team at no charge. Missing parts are reshipped free of charge and usually arrive within a month.
Build Your Repair-Shop Lineup
Send us the models you are considering, your target quantity and any color or logo requirements. We will reply with pricing, lead time and shipping details.




